The vintage Motor Cycle Club - VMCC
The Vintage Motor Cycle Club


VMCC Section

Registered Address

Allen House, Wetmore Road,

Burton upon Trent,

Staffordshire, DE14 1TR

AGM, swift and to the point. Usually the evening where everyone stays away but no it was a party waiting to happen and they arrived like a flash mob. Ray Spearman and Paul Fletcher stand down from the committee, were gonna miss'em. Dave Coatsworth and Rex Croft were 'voted on' both bristling with fresh ideas ( we hope ). Ray Spearman expressed the view that he might step down from being our President after 38 years. When put to 'the room' that he should stay, a rapturous applause sealed his fate. Who else is going to present the trophies and kiss the girls ? Our annual donation of surplus funds, after a vote, is going to Farleigh Hospice. Noble stuff.

AGM done, on to presenting the trophies. This is where Ray comes into his forte.
Best attendance on rides, Rex Croft even though he denied being there.
Best attendance lady passenger, Mandy Coatsworth, carer to Dave.
Clubman of the Year, our Secretary Simon Enticknap a true keyboard worrier, 'on it like a car bonnet'. He almost qualified for the Hard Luck award as his BMW likes to jettison its entire exhaust system from time to time.
Hard luck trophy, George Smith for stirling efforts to keep little Ducatis on the road. Sometimes he wins, sometimes the bike wins.
Bodge it trophy for Simon Harris frequently coaxing his Bonneville home after shedding parts.
What next, we went on to eat the food our landlady Sue put out for us and enjoy the free raffle the prizes of which John Beckinsale went shopping for.
FYI, the committee comprises of
Me, Dave Iszard Chairman and hanger on.
The Good Guys :-
Simon Enticknap, Secretary.
John Beckinsale, Treasurer .
Committee:- George Smith, Dave Smith, Dave Coatsworth, Rex Croft.
Our motorcycling year is full of opportunities. That old bike is not the investment you thought, better to ride than hide.


Click on photos to enlarge.